Kein TitelKein Titel









Arizona-Landesuniversität
Leitung U. Finanzierung
Informationstechnologie

PO Kasten 876012
Tempe, AZ 85287-6012

Copyright © 2004::::AFIT::::

 

KONTAKT US
Hilfe Schreibtisch
965-5605

965-9404 Telefax

E-mail wir

Vorteil Helpline
965-2334

HRMS Helpline
965-0467

POLITISCHE RICHTLINIEN UND VERFAHREN
AFIT Computer-Politik

Neuer Angestellter
Computer-Zugang

Temporärer Angestellter
Computer-Zugang

Wie ändere ich mein Windows Kennwort?

Wie ich einen neuen Angestelltzugang erhalte
Admin und Finanzzum computer
Betriebsmittel?

Wie addiere ich einen Netzdrucker?

Wie ich, halten Sie vom Erhalten
ein E-mail Virus?

Wie bestelle ich neue Ausrüstung?

Werden Tischdrucker erlaubt?

Wie kann ich neue Software erhalten?

Was sollte ich tun, wenn Virusabtastung oder ein Windows Update auf meinem Computer auftritt?

Sollte ich meinen Computer jede Nacht abstellen?

Wer benennen wenn ich, wenn ich Mühe habe
mit Vorteil oder HRMS?

Was der Bezeichnungen Bediener, das Netz und DAS NAS Mittel?

Werde mir erlaubt anzusehen und arbeite im Netz vom Haus?

Was ist der Austauschbediener?

Kann ich meine E-mail vom Haus überprüfen?

Welche Art von Daten kann ich auf meinem lokalen Computer oder dem Netz halten?

Sollte ich wichtige Akten auf meiner lokalen Maschine oder auf dem Bediener speichern?

Können Sie das mein Dokumentheft erklären?

Wie kann ich freiwillige E-mail (Spam) steuern?

Welche Art von Software kann ich auf meinen Computer anbringen?

Kann ich Software antivirus ASUs auf meinen Heimcomputer anbringen?

FRAGEN
Wie ändere ich mein Windows Kennwort?
Melden Sie zu www.asu.edu/asurite an und tragen Sie Ihr ASURITE Identifikation ein.  Wenn Sie aufgefordert werden, tragen Sie Ihr gegenwärtiges ASURITE Kennwort ein.

Sobald Sie beglaubigt worden sind, erscheint ein Schirm, der Ihre ASURITE Dienstleistungen verzeichnet.  Auf der linken Seite des Schirmes, klicken Sie an die Änderung Ihre Kennwort- Verbindung. Auf der nächsten Seite tragen Sie Ihr   gegenwärtiges ASURITE Kennwort in den oberen Kasten ein, gefolgt von Ihrem neuen Kennwort in den anderen zwei Kästen. 

Klicken Sie an die Änderung Ihre Kennworttaste und warten Sie Anzeige,“Ihr Kennwort ist zurückgestellt worden erfolgreich."  Wenn diese Anzeige angezeigt wird, klicken Sie an die Logouttaste auf dem links zum Logout.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Wie erhalte ich einen neuen Angestelltzugang zur Leitung und finanziere Computerbetriebsmittel?
Befolgen Sie die Anweisungen in der Leitung und finanzieren Sie neues Angestellt-Computer-Zugang Verfahren. KLICKEN Sie HIER , um es online zugänglich zu machen.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Wie addiere ich einen Netzdrucker?
Finden Sie diesen Drucker, den Sie verwenden und und seinen Warteschlange Namen notieren wünschen (der Warteschlange Name wird auf einem weißen Aufkleber gedruckt und anfängt mit \\vpafps1 \…).  Sobald Sie diese Informationen haben, gehen Sie zurück zu Ihrem Computer und klicken Sie an “Anfang,” dann “Einstellungen,” dann “Drucker und Telefax.”  Warten Sie, daß der Drucker- und Telefaxschirm, um an zu scheinen und hinzufügen eine Druckerverbindung klickt, den Zauberer auszustoßen.  

Wenn Sie gefragt werden, welche Art Drucker Sie benutzen möchten, wählen Sie “A Netzdrucker” und -klicken “zunächst.”  Auf dem folgenden Schirm wählen Sie die zweite verzeichnete Wahl vor.  Im Namenskasten schreiben Sie den Warteschlange Namen, den Sie vom Aufkleber auf dem Drucker und dem Klicken zunächst “kopierten.”  Der folgende Schirm fragt Sie, ob Sie den neuen Drucker benutzen möchten, während Ihre Rückstellung – die diese Wahl beste Suiten Ihre Notwendigkeiten wählen. Der abschließende Schirm ist eine Übersichtsseite. Wenn alles OKAY schaut, Klicken Ende. Sie sind jetzt bereit zu drucken.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Wie halte ich vom Erhalten eines E-mail Virus?
Alle unsere Computer haben die angebrachte McAfee Virusschutz-Software, aber es gibt andere Vorsichtsmaßnahmen, die Sie treffen können:

  • Öffnen Sie NICHT E-mails, die von den Adressen kommen, die, Sie nicht erkennen. 
  • Wenn Sie freiwillige E-mails als Teil Ihres Jobs öffnen müssen, öffnenn überhaupt ein freiwilliges E-mail Zubehör, selbst wenn es von jemand ist, das Sie erkennen.  Wenn es von jemand ist, kennen Sie nicht, löschen die E-mail sofort. 
  • Wenn Sie ein Zubehör von jemand empfangen, erkennen Sie, wann Sie es nicht erwarten, anrufen die Person zuerst, um die Gültigkeit der Akte zu überprüfen. 

Obgleich es Fälle noch geben konnte, wohin Viren durch erhalten, nach diesen Richtlinien begrenzt das Auftreten.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Wie bestelle ich neue Ausrüstung?
Um neue Ausrüstung zu bestellen, erhalten Sie zuerst Zustimmung von Ihrem Inspektor.  Die gekennzeichnete Person in Ihrer Abteilung muß mit AFITto dann in Verbindung treten erhalten eine Ausrüstung Empfehlung und wenn notwendig einen Preis-Anführungsstrich. Die Person in Ihrer Abteilung verantwortlich für das Kaufen kann die Ausrüstung dann bestellen.  Sobald sie ankommt, kann Ihre Abteilung mit AFIT in Verbindung treten, um die neue Ausrüstung für Entwicklung vorzubereiten (wenn notwendig) und eine Zeit festzulegen, sie anzubringen.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Werden Tischdrucker erlaubt?
AFIT weder empfiehlt noch stützt Tischdrucker. AFIT empfiehlt stark Netzdrucker, weil sie schließlich viel kosteneffektiver und leistungsfähig sind. 

Jedoch wenn Ihr Abteilung Kopf in den lokalen Druckern investieren möchte, können er oder sie sie vorwählen und bestellen. AFIT bringt an und baut die Drucker aber kann keine Unterstützung über der Ausgangseinstellung hinaus anbieten zusammen.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Wie kann ich neue Software erhalten?
Ihr Inspektor muß jede neue Software genehmigen und kann die gekennzeichnete Person in Ihrer Abteilung zum Kontakt AFIT um eine Empfehlung an bitten, wo man die Software kauft. 

Die meiste Software kann sein purcahsed vom ASU Computerspeicher.  Wenn AFIT Mittel für die Software hat, die Sie wünschen, muß Ihre Abteilung nur eine Lizenz kaufen.  Nur ein volles Klein-Software packageshould kaufend, seien Sie ein letzter Erholungsort.

Nachdem er mit AFIT beraten hat, kann die Person in Ihrer Abteilung verantwortlich für das Kaufen die Lizenz bestellen, oder die neue Software und das AFIT bringen sie auf Ihren Computer an. Für einen Lizenz-nur Erwerb einmal wird Überprüfung des Erwerbes, AFIT kann die Software anbringen empfangen.  Wenn neue Mittel angefordert wird, wird Installation von AFIT festgelegt, wenn das Produkt ankommt.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Was sollte ich tun, wenn Virusabtastung oder ein Windows Update auf meinem Computer auftritt?
AFIT hat Ihren Computer eingestellt, um Ihre Maschine für Viren und Überprüfung auf Windows Updates automatisch abzulichten.  Gelegentlich knallt ein Fenster oben, das Sie über mitteilt was geschieht und ack Sie konnte Ihren Computer neu laden.

Wenn Sie überhaupt solch ein Fenster sehen zu erscheinen, lassen Sie immer den Betrieb durchführen. CANCEL NIE den Prozeß.  Wenn Sie gebeten werden, außer Ihrer Arbeit neu zu laden, schließen Sie alle geöffnete Anwendungen und lassen Sie Ihr Computerneuladen.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Sollte ich meinen Computer jede Nacht abstellen?
Ja schließen Sie bitte Ihren Computer jede Nacht, bevor Sie verlassen.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Wer sollte ich benennen, wenn ich Mühe mit Vorteil oder HRMS habe?
Es gibt Helplines, das für Vorteil und das menschliche Betriebsmittelverwaltung-System (HRMS) aufgestellt wird:

Vorteil
965-2334

HRMS
965-0467

ANMERKUNG: Diese Zahlen sind nur für Ausgaben, die entstehen, nachdem die Produkte angebracht sind.  Wenn Sie nicht die Anwendung haben und Sie sie benötigen, treten Sie mit AFIT in Verbindung, um Installation festzulegen.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Was der Bezeichnungen Bediener, das Netz und DAS NAS Mittel?
Alle drei Bezeichnungen werden austauschbar von AFIT verwendet.

Ein Bediener ist ein Remotecomputer, dem Speicher große Mengen Daten oder Anwendungen laufen läßt.  Das Netz ist buchstäblich das System der Verdrahtung und der Vorrichtungen gerecht, die alle unsere lokalen Computer an die Bediener anschließt (und das Internet für diese Angelegenheit).  Die Netz-angebrachte Ablage (NAS) ist die spezifische Art der Vorrichtung, die wir als Akte Bediener benutzen.

Alle drei Bezeichnungen werden generisch verwendet, um sich auf Remotespeicherplatz abgesehen von Ihrem lokalen Computer zu beziehen.  Wenn Sie an meinen Computer klicken, die Antriebe, die werden genannt E: \ und vor allem Punkt zu den Positionen in diesem Remotespeicherplatz.  Wenn jemand Ihnen zu, außer “ihm auf dem Bediener oder” außer “ihm dem NAS oder” außer “ihm oben im Netz erklärt,” Mittel dieser Person gerade, daß Ihre Akte entfernt an auf einem jener Antriebe gespeichert werden sollte, die genannt werden E: \ oder oben.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Werde mir erlaubt anzusehen und arbeite im Netz vom Haus?
Dieses ist nicht für AF Personal zur Zeit verfügbar.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Was ist der Austauschbediener?
Der Austauschbediener ist der spezifische Name des Computers am Hauptcampus ES daß Häuser und steuert unsere Aussichte-mail.  Jeder an ASU hat einen Briefkasten auf dem Austauschbediener, der eine begrenzte Menge Daten (z.Z. 250 Megabytes) in Form von E-mail und ihren Zubehören halten kann.  Immer wenn Sie eine E-mail senden oder empfangen, überschreitet sie durch den Austauschbediener.  Ihr Aussichtkalender liegt auch auf dem Austauschbediener.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Kann ich meine E-mail vom Haus überprüfen?
Ja  können Sie jeden möglichen Computer mit einem Internet-Anschluß weltweit benutzen, um Ihre ASU E-mail zu überprüfen.  Öffnen Sie Ihr web browser und gehen Sie zum folgenden URL: http://exchange.asu.edu. 

Sie werden angefordert, mit Ihrem ASURITE Identifikation und Kennwort innen zu loggen.  SieSIND in der Lage, Ihr Inbox zu sehen, tragen und Kontakte ein, aber werden nicht Zugang zu irgendwelchen Ihrer persönlichen Hefte haben.

ANMERKUNG:  Abhängig von der Geschwindigkeit Ihres Anschlußes, kann sie wann für die Seiten zur Last dauern. Erinnern Sie sich, weg zu loggen und schließen Sie alle Browser Windowe, wenn Sie done—especially sind, wenn Sie einen allgemeinen Computer benutzen.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Welche Art von Daten kann ich auf meinem lokalen Computer oder dem Netz halten?
Im Allgemeinen können Sie alle arbeiten-in Verbindung stehenden Akten auf AF Computern speichern. Andererseits sollten die meisten Sachen, die nicht die bezogene Arbeit sind, nicht auf AF Computern gespeichert werden. 

Zu zusätzlicher Information sehen Sie die Beamter AF Computernutzungpolitik.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Sollte ich wichtige Akten auf meiner lokalen Maschine oder auf dem Bediener speichern?
Ohne Ausnahme sollten Sie alle arbeiten-in Verbindung stehenden Akten auf dem Netz speichern, weil die Bediener in einem sicheren Klima liegen und Akten routinemäßig unterstützt wurden.  Ihre lokale Maschine ist andererseits gegen viel mehr Gefahren empfindlilch, als unsere AF Bediener sind und sie nicht unterstützt wurde. 

Wenn eine Akte nur auf Ihrer lokalen Maschine gespeichert wird, kann sie dauerhaft verloren werden, wenn etwas geschieht.  Die Akten, die auf dem Netz gespeichert werden können jedoch normalerweise zurückgewonnen werden.

ANMERKUNG: Sie können kritische Akten im meinem Dokumentheft auf Ihrem Computer speichern, weil dieses Heft wirklich im Netz liegt.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Können Sie das mein Dokumentheft erklären?
Das mein Dokumentheft auf Ihrem Schreibtisch ist wirklich eine Verbindung zu einem Netzanteil gerecht.

Klicken Sie an die meine Computerikone auf Ihrem Schreibtisch und Sie sehen alle vorhandenen Netz-Antriebe. Klicken Sie an U: \ Antrieb und Sie sehen ein mein Dokumentheft.  Alles, das Sie in die meine Dokumente auf Ihren Schreibtisch einsetzen, wird automatisch zum Bediener gespeichert.  Sein ist das einzige Heft auf Ihrer lokalen Maschine, die auf diese Weise sich benimmt und es ist folglich der beste Platz, zum Ihrer kritischen Akten zu speichern.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Wie kann ich freiwillige E-mail (Spam) steuern?
Obgleich es unmöglich ist, alle freiwillige E-mail zu vermeiden, gibt es eine Schlüsselsache, die Sie tun können:  NIE verwenden Sie Ihre ASU E-mail Adresse, um Übersichten online zu nehmen, tragen Sie Wettbewerbe ein, unterzeichnen Sie oben für Rundschreiben oder Nachrichten Alarme oder sogar zu kaufen. Whn, das Sie, Ihre Adresse, wird für Spammers vorhanden. 

An ASU gibt es zwei Wahlen:

  • Ermöglichen Sie dem Filter ASU hat gesetzt auf den Bediener des Austausches (E-mail), um zu helfen, Spam zu blockieren. Es ist ein freies Produkt, daß Filtere-mail vor ihr in Ihrem Briefkasten ankommt.
    Um zu erlernen wie man dieser Funktion, klicken Sie bitte hier ermöglicht und benutzt. 
  • Ihre Abteilung kann einen third-Partei Spam Filter auch kaufen, der Filtere-mails wird, wenn sie in Ihrem Briefkasten ankommen. Der Hauptvorteil dieser Art des Produktes ist, daß es einfacher ist, unter Quarantäne gestellte Anzeigen zu wiederholen. 
    Um diese Wahl auszuüben, kann Ihr Inspektor mit AFIT in Verbindung treten um herauszufinden wie man eine Lizenz kauft. 
    Sobald eine Lizenz gekauft worden ist, bringt ein AFIT Personalmitglied an und baut den Filter für Sie zusammen. 

ANMERKUNG:  Keine Spam Filter sind wirkungsvolles 100%. Spammers sind für ihre Taktiken ständig ändern, um verfangen zu werden zu vermeiden notorisch.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Welche Art von Software kann ich auf meinen Computer anbringen?
Kein. Ihr Computer sollte die ganze Software bereits haben, die Sie Ihren Job durchführen müssen. Wenn Sie spezifische Software benötigen, die nicht angebracht worden ist, kann Ihr Inspektor mit AFIT in Verbindung treten, um es zu erhalten.

DOWNLOADEN Sie NICHT und bringen Sie Software vom Internet an.  Es normalerweise wird schlecht geschrieben und wird Ihre Computerleistung verringern. Es könnte eine Sicherheit Gefahr auch aufwerfen oder ein Virus in unser Netz einführen.

Zu mehr Information lesen Sie bitte die politischen Richtlinien und die Verfahren des AF Computernutzung.
Klicken Sie hier, um Computer ASUs, Internet und elektronische Kommunikationen Politik zu lesen.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

Kann ich Software antivirus ASUs auf meinen Heimcomputer anbringen?
Ja können Sie.  Lizenz ASUs für McAfee Viruscan erlaubt ASU Lehrkörper und Personal, das Produkt auf ihre Heimcomputer anzubringen. 

Klicken Sie hier, um die Software zu downloaden (ein Schnellanschluß wird in hohem Grade empfohlen). Sie werden angefordert, Ihr ASURITE Identifikation und Kennwort zur Verfügung zu stellen. 

Wenn Sie einen anwählbaren Internet-Anschluß zu Hause benutzen, brennt Kontakt AFIT und wir froh eine CD für Sie, das die neueste Version der Viruscan Software enthält.

gehen Sie zur Oberseite zurück

sitemap | index

Relevant information about Finance computer.

  1. Info about Finance computer.
  2. Info about Finance computer.
  3. Variants of Finance computer.
  4. Actual articles about Finance computer and more.
  5. News about Finance computer.
This page contains some info about Finance computer
Aggregator of Finance computer sites
The best of Finance computer.
Relevant links for Finance computer.
Advantages of Finance computer.

Features of Finance computer.

Actual news on Finance computer category. Search results for 'Finance computer'. Good information about Finance computer. Fresh information about Finance computer.Very actual information about Finance computer. Value source for Finance computer. Books about Finance computer. Good information source for Finance computer. Value information about Finance computer Popular authors of Finance computer articles


Modern view of Finance computer.

Pros and cons of Finance computer.

Information source about Finance computer.



No titleNo title









University Of State Of Arizona
Administration And Finances
Technology De Informacio'n

Box 876012 of the Po
Tempe, AZ 85287-6012

Copyright © 2004::::AFIT::::

 

CONTACT THE E.E.U.U.
Position De Informaciones
965-5605

965-9404 fax

Email we

Helpline Advantage
965-2334

HRMS Helpline
965-0467

POLICIES And PROCEDURES
Policy Of the Computer of AFIT

New Employee
Access Of the Computer

Temporary Employee
Access Of the Computer

How change my password of Windows?

How with himself a new access of the employee
to the computer of the Admin and the finances
resources?

How I add a printer of the network?

How I do it keeps to obtain
a virus of the email?

How I request the new equipment?

Are allowed the printers?

How I can obtain the new software?

What I must do if the exploration of the virus or an update of Windows happens in my computer?

I must give return extinguished to my computer every night?

Who if I they call if I am having hardship
with advantage or HRMS?

What the servant of the terms, the network and the means of the NAS?

One allows to vision and work me in the network of the home?

Which is the servant of the interchange?

I can verify my email of the home?

What data type I can keep in my local computer or the network?

I must store important archives in my local machine or the servant?

Can you explain the my folder of documents?

How I can control the email nonasked for (Spam)?

What type of software I can install in my computer?

I can install the software of the antivirus of ASU in my personal computer?

QUESTIONS
How change my password of Windows?
Between a www.asu.edu/asurite and incorporates its identification of ASURITE.  When it is urged, it incorporates its present password of ASURITE.

Once they have authenticado to him, a screen that enumerates its services of ASURITE will appear.  In the left side of the screen, chasque ignited the change its connection of the password. In the following page, it incorporates his   present password of ASURITE to the superior box, followed by his new password in the other two boxes. 

Ignited Chasque the change its button of the password and waits for the message,“its password has been readjusted successfully."  When that message is exhibited, chasque ignited the button of the registry of state of the machine to the left to the registry of state of the machine.

return to the cover

How with himself a new access of the employee to the administration and I finance resources of the computer?
Follow the instructions in the administration and finance the new procedure of the access of the computer of the employee. CHASQUE to have access HERE to him in line.

return to the cover

How I add a printer of the network?
Find that printer that you wish to use and and to write down its name of the coleta (the name of the coleta is printed in a white label and begins with \\vpafps1 \…).  Once you have this information, she again goes to its computer and chasque ignited “the beginning,” then “adjustments,” then “printers and faxes.”  Hope the screen of the printers and faxes to appear and to chascar ignition the addition a connection of the printer to send to the magician.  

When they ask to him what printing type you wish to use, she chooses “the printer and I key in” later of the network of “A.”  In the following screen, it selects the second enumerated option.  In the well-known box, it types the name of the coleta that you copied of the label in the printer and I key in “later.”  The following screen will ask to him if you wish to use the new printer whereas its defect – chooses the option that the best rooms its necessities. The final screen is a summary page. If everything seems ACCEPTABLE, final of I key in. You are ready now to print.

return to the cover

How I keep to obtain a virus of the email?
All our computers have software of the protection of the virus of installed McAfee, but there are other precautions that you can take:

  • It does not open the E-maices that comes from directions that you do not recognize. 
  • If you must open E-maices not solicitd like part of your work, nalways opens an accessory nonasked for of the email, even if he is somebody that you recognize.  If she is somebody you you do not know, it does not suppress the email immediately. 
  • If you receive an accessory somebody you you recognize when you are not counting it on, calls to person first to verify the validity of the file. 

Although it could still have the cases where the virus obtains to traverse, after these rules it will limit the occurrences.

return to the cover

How I request the new equipment?
In order to request the new equipment, first it is able the approval of its supervisor.  The person indicated in her department must then make contact with enemy with AFITto obtains a recommendation of the equipment and, in case of necessity, a quotation of the price. The person in her department in charge of buying can then request the equipment.  Once it arrives, its department can make contact with enemy with AFIT to prepare the new equipment for the unfolding (in case of necessity) and to program a time to install it.

return to the cover

Are allowed the printers?
AFIT neither recommends nor supports the printers. AFIT strongly recommends the printers of the network because they are in last instance profitable and much more efficient. 

Nevertheless, if his head on watch wishes to invest in local printers, he or she can select them and request. AFIT will install and form the printers but it cannot offer any aid beyond the initial disposition.

return to the cover

How I can obtain the new software?
His supervisor must approve the any new software and can invite to the person indicated in his department to contact AFIT an ignited recommendation where to buy software. 

Most of software he can be purcahsed of the computer science storage of ASU.  If AFIT has means for the software that you wish, its department will have to only buy a license.  Buying packageshould to by complete minor of software it is only a last resource.

After consulting with AFIT, the person in his department in charge of buying it can request the license or the new software and AFIT will install it in their computer. For a purchase of the license-only, the verification of the purchase is received once, AFIT can install software.  If the new means are required, the installation to program by AFIT when the product arrives.

return to the cover

What I must do if the exploration of the virus or an update of Windows happens in my computer?
AFIT has fixed their computer automatically to explore their machine for the virus and the verification for the updates of Windows.  A window will explode once in a while for above that notifies to him on what it is happening and could ack you resume its computer.

If you see always such window appear, allows whenever the operation finishes. IT NEVER CANCELS the process.  If they request to him to resume, except his work, it closes all the open uses and it leaves his reboot of the computer.

return to the cover

I must give return extinguished to my computer every night?
Yes, it closes its computer every night please before you go away.

return to the cover

Who must I flame if I am having hardship with advantage or HRMS?
There is Helplines installed for the advantage and the system of management of human resources (HRMS):

Advantage
965-2334

HRMS
965-0467

NOTE: These numbers are only for the editions that appear after the products are installed.  If you do not have the use and you need it, between in contact with AFIT programming the installation.

return to the cover

What the servant of the terms, the network and the means of the NAS?
The three terms are used alternatively by AFIT.

A servant is a remote computer that the warehouses the great amounts of data or work uses.  The network is literally right the system of the wiring and the devices that connects all our local computers with the servants (and the Internet for that matter).  The network-united storage (NAS) is the specific type of device that we used like file server.

The three terms generically are used to refer to the space of storage moved away aside from their local computer.  When you chasca ignited my computer, the impulsions that name of E: \ and coverall point to the locations in that space of remote storage.  When somebody says to him, “except him in the servant” or “him to the NAS” or “her for above in the network,” the means of that person hardly who its file is due to remotely save ignition in one of those named impulsions of E: \ or above.

return to the cover

One allows to vision and work me in the network of the home?
This is not at the moment available for the personnel of the high frequency.

return to the cover

Which is the servant of the interchange?
The servant of the interchange is the specific name of the computer in the main campus HE who the houses and controls our email of the perspective.  Each one in ASU has a box in the servant of the interchange that can carry out a limited amount of data (at the moment 250 megabytes) in the form of email and its accessories.  Any moment you send or receive an email, happens through the servant of the interchange.  Its calendar of the perspective also resides in the servant of the interchange.

return to the cover

I can verify my email of the home?
Yes,  you can use any computer by all the world with a connection del Internet to verify your email of ASU.  Open his web browser and you go to the following URL: http://exchange.asu.edu. 

They will require to open to a session with its identification of ASURITE and password to him.  You will be able to see your Inbox, makes calendars and the contacts, but she will not have access to nobodies of its personal folders.

NOTE:  Depending on the speed of his connection, it can awhile take for the pages the load. Remember to finish a session and you close all the windows of browser when you are done—especially if you are using a public computer.

return to the cover

What data type I can keep in my local computer or the network?
Generally, you can store any file work-related in the computers of the high frequency. Inversely, most of the things that are not related work is not due to store in the computers of the high frequency. 

For the additional information, it sees the policy of the use of computer of the high frequency of the civil employee.

return to the cover

I must store important archives in my local machine or the servant?
Without the exception, you must store all the archives work-related in the network because the servants reside in a safe atmosphere and the archives are maintained routinely.  Its local machine, on the other hand, is susceptible to many more dangers than they are our servants of the high frequency and it is not maintained. 

If a file is only saved in its local machine, can permanently be lost if something happens.  The archives stored in the network, nevertheless, can be recovered generally.

NOTE: You can store critical archives in the my folder of documents in your computer because this folder really resides in the network.

return to the cover

Can you explain the my folder of documents?
The my folder of documents in its board of the writing-desk is really right a connection to a part of the network.

Ignited Chasque the my icon of the computer in your board of the writing-desk and you will see all the impulsions of the network available. Ignited Chasque of U: \ the impulsion and you will consider one my folder of documents.  Any thing that you put in my documents in your board of the writing-desk is automatically saving the servant.  His it is the only folder in his local machine that behaves this way and is, therefore, the best place to save his critical archives.

return to the cover

How I can control the email nonasked for (Spam)?
Although it is impossible to avoid all the email nonasked for, is a dominant thing that you can do:  It uses its direction of the email of ASU to take examinations in line, incorporates the competitions, NEVER it signs for above for bulletins of the news or the alarms of the news or still to make purchases. Whn that you do it, its direction gets to be available for spammers. 

In ASU, there are two options:

  • Allow filter ASU has placed in the servant of the interchange (email) to help to block the Spam. It is a free product that the email of the filters before him arrives in its box.
    In order to learn how to allow and to use this characteristic, chasque please here. 
  • Its department also can buy a filter of third person of the Spam that the E-maices of the filters when they arrive in his box. The main advantage of this type of product is that quarantined is easier to review messages. 
    In order to persecute this option, his supervisor can make contact with enemy with AFIT to discover how to buy a license. 
    Once a license has been bought, a member of the AFIT personnel will install and form the filter for you. 

NOTE:  The 100% effective one are filters of the no Spam. Spammers is well-known constantly to change their tactics to avoid of being taken.

return to the cover

What type of software I can install in my computer?
None. Its computer must already have all the software that you need to make your work. If you need the specific software that been has not installed, his supervisor can make contact with enemy with AFIT to obtain it.

UNLOADING and does not install the software of the Internet.  It is written generally and it will diminish bad his operation of computer. Also it could raise a risk of the security or of introducing a virus in our network.

For more information, it please reads the policies and the procedures of the use of computer of the high frequency.
Chasque to read the computer of ASU, the Internet and the policy of the electronic communications here.

return to the cover

I can install the software of the antivirus of ASU in my personal computer?
Yes, you can.  The license of ASU for McAfee Viruscan allows that the faculty and the personnel of ASU install the product in their computers personals. 

Chasque to unload software here (a connection of high speed is recommended highly). They will require to him to provide its identification of ASURITE and password. 

If you use a noticeable connection of manual of the Internet in the country, contact AFIT and we will be burned cheers a CD for you who you contain the last version of the software of Viruscan.

return to the cover

sitemap | index